A Lovely Life To Live   Following the exuberant live dates together, Jools Holland and Marc Almond have teamed up to release a new album – recorded with the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra. A Lovely Life To Live, a 14-track collection, showcases their uplifting sound and brilliant musicianship that has entertained crowds up and down the country.

A Lovely Life To Live includes original tracks written by Jools and Marc as well as big band interpretations of iconic and classic songs, such as Soft Cell's Tainted Love, Irving Berlin's How Deep Is The Ocean, Edith Piaf's Hymne À L'Amour, and Bobby 'Blue' Bland's It's My Life Baby and I'll Take Care Of You.

The pair have also penned three songs inspired by their mutual love of and relationship with London: I Lost My City, Workhouse Blues, and London You Were My Lover.

A Lovely Life To Live was released on Warner Music Entertainment on Friday 23rd November 2018, and is also available on streaming services.

Jools Holland said of the album: "Over the last few years, Marc has toured with my orchestra giving amazing performances. I'm so delighted that we've now been given the opportunity to capture this on record. It brings out, I hope, what is the best of both of us".

Marc Almond said: "If this record were to be a movie, it'd be a black and white movie of the late 50s or 60s set in London and starring Dirk Bogarde (with maybe a brief visit to Paris where we'd meet Deneuve and Delon in a smoky bar)! Jools and I have a performing history that stretches back many years now and at last we can bring our joint love of Bogarde, London, Vintage Cars, afternoon tea and the blues to a record. With Jools and the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra, it's always a lovely life".

Order the album by clicking here.

1.   Gipsy Rover
2.   A Lovely Life To Live
3.   It's My Life Baby
4.   I Lost My City
5.   Workhouse Blues
6.   London You Were My Lover
7.   Hymne À L'Amour
8.   Dirk Bogarde And Me (Take Tea)
9.   On My Soul
10.   Big Black Mercedes 600
11.   How Deep Is The Ocean
12.   Tainted Love
13.   I'll Take Care Of You
14.   When The Saints Go Marching In
GDPR Statement | Copyright © 1999- Jools Holland. All rights reserved.